Understanding The 12 Zodiac Signs

In the zodiac there are 12 sun signs which define the twelve basic types of personalities. These signs are very popular among people and they appear daily in newspapers. A brief introduction of each sign is given below:

Aries: the Ram (March 21 – April 19)

People born under this sign are full of energy and life. They are quick – minded, sharp and are natural born leaders. They are not afraid to take risks but can sometimes be impatient and impulsive. They love challenges and with their dynamic personality are able to command respect among their peers. They are short tempered but they also know how to have fun!

Taurus: The Bull (April 20 – May 20)

Just like an actual bull Taurus’ can be stubborn and they have a lot of stamina. They love beauty, comfort and like to surround themselves with material pleasures. They are great in money matters but are sometimes overprotective of their family. They are great friends and considerate lovers but they do not like sudden changes.

Gemini: The Twins (May 21 – June 20)

Their sign depicts their true nature. They suffer from mood swings and it is hard to predict their reaction to different situations but they are imaginative and affectionate. Their charismatic personality makes them very popular. Gemini’s are also communicative, sociable and fun loving, while on the other hand they are thoughtful, serious, indecisive and even restless.

Cancer: The Crab (June 21 – July 22)

The Cancerians are traditionalists. They are sensitive, loyal and emotional and care very much about the suffering and pain of other people. They tend to avoid conflict but are quick to help others. They sometimes show mood swings, manipulation, selfishness, and even fits of rage. They are not ambitious by nature and are content to lead a happy married life.

Leo: The Lion (July 23 – August 22)

Leo’s are brave, headstrong, intuitive, and willful. They are natural born leaders. They are loving, generous, sensitive and can accomplish anything they put their minds to. They are creative, dramatic, dominant and extremely self-confident but can be patronizing and pompous as well. They are sometimes lazy, arrogant and they expect people to just follow them.

Virgo: The Virgin (August 23 – September 22)

Virgos are shy and modest. They have a very sharp and keen mind and can be very entertaining to talk to. They are naturally intuitive, methodical and inquisitive. They are the most careful people and they pay attention to every smallest detail. They are well organized but sometimes tend to be obsessive about it.

Libra: The Scales (September 23 – October 22)

Libra’s are concerned with justice, stability, balance and are often busy with worthwhile causes. They are peaceful and fair and like to be surrounded by workmates and friends. They avoid conflicts and are peace loving people by nature. However, they can sometimes be indecisive. They are temperamental by nature and are discouraged easily.

Scorpio: the Scorpion (October 23 – November 21)

Scorpios are great leaders. They are decisive, determined, assertive and passionate. They possess dynamic and magnetic personalities. They are loyal, generous, patient and courteous. They get angry quickly and can be obsessive, obstinate and resentful.

Sagittarius – The Centaur (November 22 – December 21)

These people are philosophers. They are honest, loyal and are great travelers. They are full of enthusiasm and energy. They like change, and are focused. They tend to be irresponsible, restless, superficial and impatient by nature. They are naturally curious and have a good sense of humor.

Capricorn: The Goat (December 22 – January 19)

Highly intelligent, disciplined, patient and intuitive, Capricorns are great leaders and organizers. They are practical and serious but have a tendency to be rigid and selfish. They hold grudges and are pessimists by nature but have traditional values.

Aquarius: The Water Bearer (January 20 – February 18)

Aquarians are simple, friendly, independent and idealists. They are humanitarians by nature but can sometimes be a bit lazy when it comes to change. They are original in their thinking, but are sometimes eccentric and rebellious. Freedom is important to them.

Pisces: The Fish (February 19 – March 20)

Pisces are imaginative, unselfish, sensitive and trustworthy. They are very knowledgeable but can be gullible and overcautious sometimes. They are intuitive by nature although they are sometimes impractical and weak-willed.

It’s always fun to learn more about the star signs and get your horoscope regularly. Take some time to learn more about your sign today.